About Me

20181019_144654
Bridge Family PhotoI live in Lakeville, MN with my husband, Dan, of 9 years and our adorable, precious beyond words little boys, Brandt (5), and Luke (2). Never in a million years could I have anticipated how amazing it is to be a mother and experience so much love for and from my children. Even on my most difficult days, I wouldn’t trade it for the world!

I was born and raised in southern Minnesota, and lived here until 2012 when we moved to Colorado and I fell in love with it! I love enjoying nature with the special people in my life, hiking in the mountains, skiing, boating. Before our move to Colorado and becoming a mom,  I was working full-time coordinating wellness services for a retirement village in Golden Valley MN, which I absolutely loved! Now I am making plans to go back to work part time as a Certified Life Coach.

I graduated with a B.S. in Chemistry from the University of St Thomas, in St. Paul MN. I also played Varsity Volleyball and threw Javelin. My junior year, I studied abroad in Thailand, where I worked with a prostitution prevention center, and saw 3rd world living conditions first hand. That trip changed my heart. Ever since I have worked toward paying off my personal debt and student loans so I can work to make a difference without being tied down by debt.

From there I went on to work in a series of sales positions, and landed in the Wellness industry as a coach for a well-known weight-loss franchise. It was there that I found my passion for helping others make positive lifestyle changes. After two years, I had climbed the ladder as far as I could, and found myself super stressed out, experiencing migraine headaches, and wondering where do I go from here?

A few months earlier I had been introduced to the network marketing industry through one of my weight loss clients. I decided to take a leap of faith and start my own business doing private weight-loss coaching. From there I ended up finding a better company and system, where I also met my husband at my first training conference in Miami, FL.

I grew up in Faribault, MN. I have two younger brothers. I enjoyed school and exceled in athletics and academics. I was very independent. I was fortunate to travel to Germany as an exchange student when I was 15. I am proud to say with my German roots that my first beer was an authentic German beer in Wurtzburg, Germany at an old castle that was converted into a restaurant. Pretty cool. I have been fortunate to experience some cool things, but I believe the best is yet to come.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

MKMMA Experience

%d bloggers like this: