“Give More, Get More.” MKMMA Wk 20

give

“Give more, get more” is a phrase that we have probably heard hundreds of times over the past six months. It is one of the main themes of this MKMMA course. Today was one of those days I didn’t have much to give. I was tired after a long day of travel, the laundry and dishes were piled up, and it looked like a tornado of toys had blown through my house. My little boy also had gotten crazy with the markers and had carried his artistic talent all over the hard wood floors as well as his face, arms, and legs. For any of you stay at home mom’s out there, you know “those days” where nap time can’t come soon enough. It never did come today, but thanks to my awesome neighbors, I got a one hour break while my little guy got to play with their cat and bunny next door while I got my follow-up done.

In my last post I talked about GMO’s and how strongly I feel that it is unethical to package foods to appear healthy, while they contain many potentially harmful ingredients and toxins. One thing I have noticed over the past few weeks, is that I am finding myself in these conversations with people just sharing the truth and giving the awareness to others that I have recently acquired myself. Most of the time, people are so appreciative that someone would take the time to share the truth with them.

We will soon be developing a list to expose the opportunity of the Master Key Experience to our contacts. I am really looking forward to sharing something that has been so valuable to my personal growth and development, but also to create a platform where I can share the truth and information that I come across that can educate people and bring awareness to these important topics that can affect our well-being. I haven’t been able to give all that much so far, but the intention is still there.

This is where the day took an amazing positive turn…I finally mustered up the energy to load up my little guy and head to the grocery store at 4:30 this afternoon. I thought I was only going to pick up a few essentials for my daily juicing, but ended up with a cart full of all organic groceries and a gift for the hostess of my baby shower. I sent my son over to ride the horse. As I was unloading my cart, he came over crying, because the horse wasn’t there. It looked like the manager standing next to me in line and I asked him where the horse went. He told me it was in for repairs, as I reached for the sucker and sticker jars to soothe my disappointed toddler. At the same time, he proceeded to tell me giving-quote-churchillhe noticed all of my organic choices and had chosen me to be the recipient of free groceries today courtesy of Coborn’s Grocery Store in Delano. $127 worth of free totally organic groceries. Wow! I feel so blessed to be sharing this story as I relax and reflect this evening before enjoying my baby shower in the morning. It is so much fun to be “in the flow of giving and receiving.”

One thought on ““Give More, Get More.” MKMMA Wk 20”

  1. It is a great gift to share our knowledge about organic foods – helping others is so important! Sometimes people don’t want to hear what we say – but I still keep trying to help. In my mlm business I have to remember that some need my help, but they don’t always want it. Hope your baby shower was awesome – lucky baby to start out with good food! Exciting time for you! I miss those days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

