“Divine Appointment.” MKMMA Wk 21

organic-local-fresh-fruits

I was so thankful to have recently discovered that the extreme pain I was experiencing in my back , along with the ongoing nausea and fatigue was all linked to a pregnancy induced lactose sensitivity. Hallelujah! With roughly 6 weeks to go before delivery and a constant pain level of a 9 or a 10, I was really nervous about how I was going to manage, so when I found out milk sugars were to blame for how lousy I was feeling it was such a huge sense of relief that I could make such a simple adjustment. Within 48 hours I could tell the inflammation was down. Now, two weeks later, I feel like a new person. It was all in the same time frame that I became aware of how much genetically modified wheat and produce I had been consuming too and the noticeable correlation between the inflammation in my back and the consumption of non-organic wheat. organic-vs-crap-food

I was about ready to purchase a 4′ x 4′ garden tower, so I could start growing all of my own fresh produce without breaking the bank, and hoping to condense that amount of time I would need to spend in the grocery store with a newborn and a 2 1/2 year old. So, I was out running errands and needed to stop in the grocery store for some apples and spinach. I searched all over without finding the organic spinach. I asked the cashier, who offered to go find it for me and naturally wound up in a conversation about the difference between organic spinach and spinach that had been sprayed with pesticides. They remarked about the noticeable difference between the two. The man behind me in line joined the conversation and remarked about how grocery stores in general weren’t doing very well to support locally grown organic produce. It turns out, his daughter is an organic farmer and her farm is located within 10 miles of my house!

local organic

He walked me down to his jewelry store down the way and got me her card. I have an appointment to meet her and discuss ideas about creating more awareness about the importance of eating locally grown food. I can purchase 19 weeks worth of fresh organic local produce picked from the ground the same day for only $350! Divine appointments are so inspiring! I was in exactly the right place at the right time, which just confirms I am walking in my Definite Major Purpose of Liberty and True Health! And I feel better now at almost 37 weeks pregnant than I have for the past 8 1/2 months!

2 thoughts on ““Divine Appointment.” MKMMA Wk 21”

  1. Not sure my reply went thru but awesome that you are helping people re importance of organic. My job is helping sick people which is mainly due to what is added to our foods or missing! Keep up great work!

    Like

  2. I am so glad you found the source of what was making you feel so awful. It is crazy how much our food effects us, isn’t it. My brother-in-law is an organic farmer as well. I am so thankful to get plants from him in the spring. We occasionally sell through him the food we grow. If you want to know anything about preserving the fresh veggies and fruit, let me know. I am actually working on a cookbook about it this summer. Let’s all work to spread awareness about clean, organic foods.
    May the last few weeks of your pregnancy go well. I am eagerly anticipating the announcement 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

