Think, Act, Change – MKMMA Wk 15

power_of_thought

Everything begins with thought. Everything. Thoughts can bring bliss or they can bring agony. I have experienced both particularly this week. I will tell you it might not be the best idea to embark on a new venture while 6 months pregnant. Talk about hormone overload! One day I can feel like I am invincible and the next defeated. Heck, it might even be one minute to the next sometimes.

Then, I have to re-center and come back to my Why, back to my PPNs (Personal Pivotal Needs). Why did I decide to take on this new venture? Because I my needs are liberty and true health. Because, my husband spends most days working from 9am until it’s time to eat, then usually goes back to work until 9 or 10pm. We have been fortunate to earn a lot of income, but after overhead and taxes, there isn’t even enough left over to save anything for our future. I know we are not the only ones in this position. I believe there are millions of people out there struggling to make ends meet, wondering if there is a better way. Meanwhile there are millions suffering all over the world without food or clean water, because the people that are called to rescue them are stuck in unfulfilling jobs to barely keep afloat.

Being short on funds isn’t the worst thing, especially if you have your loved ones. I imagine mom’s that have to wake their kids up before they’re done sleeping to rush off to daycare and leave them all day. Some days they cry and say, “Mommy, I want to come with you! Don’t go!” But she has to. She holds it together just long enough to get into her car, and the tears start to fall. She wants to be with her babies, but she has to sit in traffic, spend the entire day with people she doesn’t care to much for, only to make it home in time to throw something together for dinner, hurry to get the kitchen cleaned up and kids bathed, maybe some play time that ends too quickly, a couple of stories before bed, and then it starts all over again the next day.

I do it for her. I do it for the people who know in their spirit there is something better out there for them. They are praying and waiting for an answer. If I don’t pick up the phone, or reach out to someone that crosses my path, they may have to keep waiting and praying for months or years. I am there to offer them a gift. Whether they choose to receive it is entirely up to them. I do it to prove to it is possible to escape one’s current situation, even if circumstances make it difficult to see how it will be accomplished. I do it to help unleash human potential for good.

I do it because I get to sleep until my little boy decides it’s time to get up, and I usually get to rock him to sleep every day for his nap, and I am there when he get up and comes out with his blanket with an enthusiastic yet sleepy, “Hi Mommy!” before climbing on my lap for some snuggles. I wouldn’t miss those moments for the world. I want that for every mom, if she wants it, and my heart aches for those that have to miss those moments because they are at their office J.O.B (Just Over Broke).

Let me tell you, if it can be done in your third trimester of pregnancy with a  strong-willed, very busy 2-year-old at home with you, just about anyone can make it happen for them to. As long as they truly want what they say they want.

Thinking about a goal and not having a plan of action can be excruciating. Executing a simple daily plan of action can and will lead to an extraordinary life. So what does it take? It depends on what a person wants. What kind of money would really make a difference in your life? I think we can all agree, most would answer even an extra $500 a month would make a difference. I love to show people that can be a reality for them in a matter of just a couple of short months. For me, it is an extra $1,000 per week to take some of the pressure off my husband, pay off debt, and start putting away for our future. And the really great news is that the same skills and tasks that it takes for me to reach that goal, will also take me to an extra $2,000 per week and more. That kind of money could bring at least one parent home if not both.

The only thing that will stand in my way is my own thinking; thinking about what needs to be done, but not taking ACTION. Allowing fear of what someone might think to prevent me from reaching out. On the flip side, having a plan of action in place and executing it without fail is incredibly empowering and satisfying. How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time. How do you change your life? One consistently executed step at a time. I will persist. I will succeed. I will win.

 

one-thought-purple-flower2

7 thoughts on “Think, Act, Change – MKMMA Wk 15”

  1. I was really touched by your blog post Sara! Thank you for sharing and many happy returns in 2016. Mother of 4, I especially support you in those last months of pregnancy and wish you the best with the birth and arrival of a new family member. Your family is very lucky to have you!
    Think, act and change! Love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful blog post! As a blessed SAHM, I know of what you speak, and I, too, wish for other moms who want to be home with their kids, to be able to be there. Bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

