MKMMA Week 12 – “Transition to Transformation

44

Are my PPN’s right?

What if it was my old blueprint that composed my DMP?

Did we make a mistake by moving back to Minnesota?

What am I supposed to be doing?

These are just a few of the doubts that I have been wrestling with over the past few weeks. Finally…..this week I had a huge breakthrough! There have been so many questions running through my mind about what my future would hold. My identity has been completely turned upside down within the past two years of between moving to a new state, leaving a full-time job that I absolutely loved, getting pregnant and becoming a mother to a beautiful little boy, moving back to my home state, but coming from a city with a population of 55,000 to a small town with a population of 5,000.

I had a great set up in Colorado; an amazing church, nursery school, gym and workout plan, grocery delivery service, regular cleaning lady, amazing weather, parks, beautiful mountain views, great friends.

Moving back to Minnesota from Colorado absolutely rocked my world. The past six months have been the biggest emotional rollercoaster ride I have ever been on. I am so thankful to have been introduced to the MKMMA Experience. To be honest I am not sure where I would be right now without it. Over the past week I have reflected on all the things I have learned over the past 7 years; literally hundreds of hours worth of training, yet I was still stuck. I didn’t have the missing link. Now it all makes sense. I have a clear understanding of the key ingredient to creating a life of your dreams… Creative thought, protected from the toxic thoughts we are bombarded with from all directions: the media, wrong beliefs, the enemy of our mind (the prince of lies), negative people.

Could it really be that simple? Yes and no. Yes, everything starts with thought. Thought (our inner world) is the cause and circumstances and our outer world, are the effect. But, it takes some serious effort to break the old mold of incorrect thinking and literally rewire the brain. It is like I am undergoing a gradual brain surgery. My pastor used to say, “Wherever you go, there you are.” There is no escaping your thoughts, and when they are perpetually negative and toxic, you can literally create your own personal hell. They simply must be replaced constantly with positive, nourishing thoughts.

product_89_border

What exactly do those thought look like though? That is what I have had the pleasure to be creating over these past 12 weeks. That is really what the MKMMA course is all about. They are within all us. They just have to be extracted from under the rubble that life has heaped on us.

This week brought with it a manifestation of my PPN’s (Personal Pivotal Needs) that gave me confirmation I was right about them in the first place. My purpose has been reawakened, but this time, I have the key ingredient. There is no stopping me now. I am so excited for what the future holds!

6 thoughts on “MKMMA Week 12 – “Transition to Transformation”

  1. I loved your post. I am from MN too! Where did you move back to. Years ago I moved back to MN from Los Angeles. I lived in LA for over 7 years. It was such a culture shock. But at the time it was the best thing I could have done for myself. I needed home and I needed family. I grew to love it there. I met my husband there. And now I live back in LA after almost 5 years of being home. I am glad to be back here (in LA) but MN gave me something that I did not know I needed.

    Like

    1. Thank you Sara! That means a lot coming from such a beautiful writer as yourself. I grew up in Faribault, but we moved back to Delano, a little town about 30 minutes west of Minneapolis. How about you? Where are you from in MN?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I know both towns! I have been to Delano a few times! My brother was in Hockey growing up, so we would travel all over for his games. I was born in Duluth and then partially grew up in Ely, MN (boundary waters area) until I was 6 then we moved to Maple Grove. When I moved back I lived in uptown.

        Like

      2. Btw I way I saw in your press release that you used to go to Living Word. I would sub contract work there in the media department and help direct the live Sunday night youth church. I met people from that church when I audition for a movie called Prodigal and everyone that worked on the film were involved with LWCC. Small world!

        Like

  2. Sara I am so glad you were able to have this break through. I loved your post. It was so open and honest. I have always lived in small town Minnesota, although I did live in Minneapolis while going to the University, I have not had an experience like you describe. Your words help me to understand a bit of the challenges you have had in the your move back to Minnesota. My heart leaped with joy when you said that your PPN’s were still holding true. I look forward to seeing your dharma manifest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

