MKMMA Week 1- “Renewed Hope”

It’s amazing how quickly things can turn around when you change your thought life and habits. Before beginning the MKMMA experience, I was at one of the lowest points I have been in quite a long time. We had just left the life we had built in beautiful Castle Rock, CO for the past three years. I had a great church, fantastic gym, and wonderful support system of friends and mentors. We decided to move back to MN to be closer to family after having our first child 2 years ago. We finally found a house after over 40 showings and 3 trips back and forth from CO to MN.

At first it was exciting. I thought I was moving into my dream setting, out in the country, on a lake with a west facing view and gorgeous sunsets over the water we can enjoy from our deck. We even got a pontoon with the deal. After a couple of weeks, I began to panic. It seemed like we had made a big mistake. We were out here in the middle of nowwhere. My family is over an hour away, there was nowhere for me to work out that provided childcare, and I couldn’t find any support for help with my little one. I started going downhill emotionally and ended up on the verge of what felt like depression. My house was a mess, I was gaining weight, I didn’t want to leave the house or attempt to meet our new neighbors.

Then I received a message from an old friend inviting me to explore the MKMMA. I knew I had to do something, so I began watching the first video within 24 hours of receiving the message. I followed through, received a scholarship, and now here I am at the end of the first week. I think the biggest impact of everything I have learned so far, is that my hope is renewed. I have some answers as to why things have not worked out better in the past, but I have a choice. I know how to change that now. I am so excited to be putting positive habits into practice and retraining my subconscious to begin manifesting my dreams rather than pulling me into a prison of boredom and mediocrity. My mind is being renewed one day at a time. It is as if I was under a pile of rubble and a stone was removed to let some light shine in and I know I can get out from under the rest of it. I have written my DMP and am reading it out loud daily. I can literally “feel” my atmosphere changing around me and sense my desires coming toward me. My house is now clean, my laundry is done, I have begun exercising daily again, and I am chipping away at the things I didn’t have the energy to deal with a week ago. If this much can change in one week, I can’t wait to see where I will be at the end of this journey!

hope-facebook-cover-61902

One thought on “MKMMA Week 1- “Renewed Hope””

  1. Hey Sara, I loved reading your bio and your first post. I look forward to more to come. Yes, it seems we are on a journey. Too bad you don’t live closer, sounds like we could be friends.! I have friends in Colorado, and it is one of those places I have never been, but can’t wait until I get there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

